Denby Defeats Melton, Hartland Fire Millage Passes

Unofficial results for Hartland township show Rep. Cindy Denby won the race for 47th District.

Rep. (R-Hartland) defeated GOP opponent Harold Melton in the Republican Primary on Tuesday and will go on to face (D) in November.

With all precincts reporting, unofficial results show that Denby received 7597 votes compared to Melton's 2602.

Denby, first elected to office in 2008, currently serves as the vice-chair of the House Agriculture committee and also is a member of the House Commerce, Insurance, and Oversight Reform, and Ethics committees.

Hartland Township

Candidate races for offices were uncontested and included:

Hartland Township Supervisor

  • Bill Fountain

Hartland Township Clerk

  • Larry Hopkins

Hartland Township Treasurer

  • Kathleen Horning

Hartland Township Trustee

  • Joeseph Colaianne
  • Matthew Germane
  • Glenn Harper
  • Joesph Petrucci

Hartland Fire Millage Renewal

With five precincts being reported, the Hartland Township Fire Millage Renewal passed with 1142 yes votes and 358 no votes.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »